Back to top

Board of Directors & Expert Commission

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Museums-PASS-Musées is composed of 5 to 7 members. These must include at least one member with a residence in each one of the following countries:  Switzerland, Germany and France. The Board of Directors represents the association and ist current affairs. It determines the location of the headquarters as well as their chair. It shall issue regulations for the administration of the Museums-PASS-Musées and the organisation as well as management of the headquarters.


Expert Commission


The Expert Commission advises the Board of Directors and the headquarters in museum-specific affairs in the implementation of the Museums-PASS-Musées. The Expert Commission is composed of a maximum of 12 members, who are also representative or specialists from the field of museums. The members of the Expert Commission represent the three countries in propotionally balanced way.