Back to top

Performance by Geumhyung Jeong at Kunsthalle Basel

Events
On 11/08/2019
At once weirdly sensual and ominous, the solo exhibition "Homemade RC Toy" by Geumhyung Jeong (* 1980) becomes the stage for her new performance in which the South Korean artist and choreographer’s interactions with "homemade" robotic sculptures question the boundaries between the human and the machine, the controller and the controlled.

Performance times
Please note: Seating is limited, no reservations, and no admission after the performance has begun; please arrive on time.

Thurs, 6.6.2019, 7 pm
Sun, 9.6.2019, 2 pm
Mon, 10.6.2019, 2 pm
Tue, 11.6.2019, 2 pm
Wed, 12.6.2019, 2 pm
Fri, 14.6.2019, 7 pm
Sat, 15.6.2019, 7 pm
Sun, 16.6.2019, 7 pm
Sat, 10.8.2019, 2 pm
Sun, 11.8.2019, 2 pm

Temporary exhibitions

Geumhyung Jeong during installation at Kunsthalle Basel. Photo: Philipp Hänger
Free entry with the Museums-PASS-Musées
Dates
On 11/08/2019
Sunday: 14:00-16:00
Address
Steinenberg 7
4051
Basel
+41 61 206 99 00

47.553754, 7.591341